A. No person shall:
1. Offer, or offer to secure, a child under eighteen (18) years of age for the purpose of prostitution, or for any other lewd or indecent act, or procure or offer to procure a child for, or a place for a child as an inmate in, a house of prostitution or other place where prostitution is practiced;
2. Receive or to offer or agree to receive any child under eighteen (18) years of age into any house, place, building, other structure, vehicle, trailer, or other conveyance for the purpose of prostitution, lewdness, or assignation, or to permit any person to remain there for such purpose; or
3. Direct, take, or transport, or to offer or agree to take or transport, or aid or assist in transporting, any child under eighteen (18) years of age to any house, place, building, other structure, vehicle, trailer, or other conveyance, or to any other person with knowledge or having reasonable cause to believe that the purpose of such directing, taking, or transporting is prostitution, lewdness, or assignation.
B. 1. Any person violating the provisions of subsection A of this section shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment of not less than one (1) year nor more than ten (10) years.
2. Any owner, proprietor, keeper, manager, conductor, or other person who knowingly permits any violation of this section in any house, building, room, or other premises or any conveyances under his control or of which he has possession shall, upon conviction for the first offense, be guilty of a misdemeanor and punishable by imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not less than six (6) months nor more than one (1) year, and by a fine of not less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00). Upon conviction for a subsequent offense pursuant to this subsection such person shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections for a period of not less than one (1) year nor more than ten (10) years, or by a fine of not less than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) nor more than Twenty-five Thousand Dollars ($25,000.00) or by both such fine and imprisonment.
C. Except for persons sentenced to life or life without parole, any person sentenced to imprisonment for two (2) years or more for a violation of this section shall be required to serve a term of post-imprisonment supervision pursuant to subparagraph f of paragraph 1 of subsection A of Section 991a of Title 22 of the Oklahoma Statutes under conditions determined by the Department of Corrections. The jury shall be advised that the mandatory post-imprisonment supervision shall be in addition to the actual imprisonment.
Have You Been Charged With a Sex Crime in the Tulsa, OK Area?
If you or a loved one has been charged with a sex crime in the Tulsa, Oklahoma area you need to speak with an experienced criminal defense attorney as soon as possible. Please contact us online or call 918.384.0850 for your initial strategy session. We are proud to serve Tulsa and all surrounding areas.